Client Login

 
Client Login
Please "Click Here" for Client Login.
 

Client Testimonials

Ally Wardlow

Thank you for taking my call today, and apologies for catching you while you had another call waiting!

As mentioned, I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team at CCA Financial Planners for your recent donation to our Livelihoods and Economic Empowerment program!  As mentioned, last year World Vision was able to grant over 1 million loans to families with small businesses – 73% of those being to women – to help them start and grow their businesses, improve resilience, and increase their incomes in order to better support their families and children.  In the financial planning industry, I’m sure this is something you can fully appreciate, and this is an achievement that is only made possible through the support of donors like you – so thank you so much for partnering with us in creating such life-changing impact!

Below is a brief video illustrating the difference you are helping World Vision to achieve in the lives of small business owners and their families through your support the Livelihoods program:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5kykkncdYg

Thank you again for your continued partnership with World Vision over the past 11 years!  Your generosity is truly helping to transform many lives.

As mentioned, I will be your primary point of contact at World Vision moving forward!  Please feel free to retain my contact details, and reach out to me directly any time should you have any queries or wish to learn more about our programs – and likewise, I will remain in touch! :)

January 2017

 

Stephan Schuliga

To Chris & staff. Many thanks for all the help this year. Special thanks to Meagan. Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Regards Stephan Schuliga.

December 2016

 

Rose Kennedy

Thanks to Dennis Jones Lloyd and I are moving into our retirement with excitement and confidence.

Dennis was recommended to us by our Son at a time when we were either side of mid – fifties approximately four years ago. We realized that retirement was going to be necessary for us sooner than we had anticipated and we were financially unprepared.

We had a single operator plumbing business and it was clear that this work was becoming increasingly demanding and painful for my husband. We knew that his working life as a plumber was limited but our future was uncertain and unclear.

We had a number of meetings seeking financial advice with our previous long term accounting firm and their advisors seeking some possibilities for us going forward. This process proved to be not terribly enlightening and left us with no more direction than when we started. We had no confidence going forward.

Our first meeting with Dennis enabled us to recognize our true position and define the future we were wanting. Dennis gave us a vastly broader range of options, strategies and recommendations for the adjustments we needed to make to achieve the future we were hoping for. Due to good advice and planning we now look forward to retirement with optimism, confidence and peace of mind.

A few years ago my husband unexpectedly spent almost the entire year in hospital. One phone call to Dennis during this extremely stressful and uncertain time both medically and financially gave me the peace of mind that everything would be ok regardless of whether my husband could return to his work or not. Dennis was a source of constant support and reassurance. He always reachable for us, very caring and nothing was ever too much bother for him.

I would highly recommend Dennis to anyone with a business or planning for retirement. I only wish I had found him 30 years earlier.

5th Sep 2016

 

Russell Price

In 2014 a biopsy identified a small amount of cancer. I thought nothing of it.

In a review of my insurances with Chris, I mentioned it. He asked me for the pathology report. Several times.

When I finally gave it to him, he submitted to my insurers who advised that, prima facie, it was claimable under my trauma policies.

Chris and his team worked tirelessly on the claim, dealing with two insurers and several doctors to have the claims paid.

As a bonus, he also identified that I could also claim under my income protection policy!

I cannot recommend Chris and his team highly enough for getting me to claim in the first place, and for their professionalism and persistence in managing my claim.

8th May 2016

 

Gillian Manson

Thanks to Dennis Jones and the team I receive excellent advice and ongoing help at call. My investments are prospering and I can plan to have a comfortable retirement. It all amounts to good advice and peace of mind.

Cheers, Gillian

12th October 2015

 

Lindy Kulpa

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for helping me through a very difficult time.

Having taken your advice with Income insurance over many years I had only ever considered it a safety measure and didn’t dream I would actually need it.

I would have no hesitation in recommending CCA Financial Planners to my friends, family and colleagues.

Thanks again Chris.

20th January 2015

 

Mark Filippone

An injury in itself is a painful and stressful situation. Especially when you are trying to support a young family. But when your own insurance company tries to deny your income protection claim and  your entitlements your stress levels go through the roof!

Thanks to my adviser Christopher Cachia who quickly pointed out that he would get this claim sorted which calmed me down immensely. Chris assured me he would help and he took over my claim and liaised with the insurer on my behalf confirming and getting the insurer to accept their liability for a full 100% payout of my entitlements and benefits.

As such my stress levels reduced considerably and I could go on to concentrate my efforts in getting my health in order.

Thanks Chris for your effort’s. I would gladly recommend Chris and his team at CCA Fp to anyone.

4th March 2014

 

Dr Bruce Ellis JP

Gisborne Chiropractic

For most of my 32 year chiropractic career, I have known of Dennis Jones. As Victorian state president of the CAA, I became aware of the assistance he has provided to the profession as a whole and to individual chiropractors. Oftentimes, his assistance has been provided without fanfare and, in some cases, even without remuneration. Through these contacts, I came to know Dennis better and to value and trust his knowledge, professionalism and the true worth of his advice.

Consequently, when I decided that I needed more holistic and long-term advice than I had been receiving from my accountant, I chose Dennis Jones as my professional financial consultant.

I am living proof that a degree in Chiropractic does not necessarily prepare a person for a career that involves taking responsibility for and running his or her own business. As a small business owner, I am a good chiropractor and working with business mentors is, for me, the only way to go.

Initially, Dennis provided me with advice on the mechanics of my finances – my financial planning, if you wish. Having initially owned a single practitioner chiropractic practice for more than 15 years, I had always hoped to bring an associate into partnership with me. For a whole range of reasons (one of which was my reluctance to hand ‘my baby’ over to another chiropractor), this was a long-delayed process. However, when the time was right for both my associate and I, Dennis provided the financial expertise – and the people management skills – to shepherd us through the process and achieve the partnership outcome we both wanted. As part of the creation of our new business structure, we set up agreements and insurances to protect the partners “…in case of the worst.” Little did I know that a bit of the ‘worst’ was about to happen and that, by implementing the agreements and insurances, we would preserve our partnership, the business and my own financial situation.

In 2010, I was diagnoses with colon cancer and required a right hemicolectomy. The insurance policies we had taken out came into effect and I, my family and my business partner were all protected as a result of taking Dennis’s good advice.

However, developing and enacting the insurance plan has been only a small part of how Dennis has assisted us over the years. He has always focussed his financial advice to where ‘I was at’ in my professional life, while enabling me to envision where I ‘wanted to be’. This has enabled us to plan for the next part of my career, which includes working a little less and enjoying the world a lot more. This process has included using some fairly sophisticated bits of tax law – such as the 15 year rule (which allowed us to transfer the clinic building into our self-managed superannuation fund) – to manage our finances to best tax advantage.

I am going to enjoy my retirement, when it happens, because we have planned for it, taken excellent advice and outlaid a relatively small amount for some major returns – physically, financially and emotionally.

Basically, I can do a better job as a chiropractor, knowing that I don’t have to worry about my financial situation, due to well-proven, excellent and regular review and financial advice.

Thank you, Dennis.

29th July 2013

 

 

Dr Michael Cohen, Chiropractor.

Chirosports Coogee

“Dennis Jones & Tim Kay  has provided me with advice and support for my insurance needs and financial goals that could only be described as so valuable, it’s priceless. The team have understandings of the Chiropractic profession and the demands of running a busy practice beyond the depth of any successful Chiropractor.

Moments with Beacon / CCA Fp brilliance involve what may appear to be a counter intuitive strategy to someone in the Chiropractic profession, and I have come to appreciate that this is the pinnacle of Beacon Wealth / CCA Fp thinking.  Beacon Wealth / CCA Fp have supported my vision and goals, giving them structure, measure and form, taking them to the next level, and making them tangible and achievable.  Experience, details and strategies of immense value in annuity income, investment planning, business advice and succession planning are what Beacon Wealth / CCA Fp have not only offered beyond expectation, they have also implemented for me with measurable result.

With the C2/G3 program; plans, goals and measures are documented, revised, accessible 24/7 and show my pathway right up to my retirement and beyond.  The reality of risk management and value of insurance advice only truly becomes evident in times of unexpected crisis, and having personally experienced a life changing, critical illness episode with dramatic ramifications, I can safely say Beacon Wealth / CCA Fp  have truly saved my future, keeping it right on track by ensuring I had the right coverage, with the best providers.

Throughout the years Beacon Wealth / CCA Fp have always been accessible and have provided personalised care well beyond my expectations.  I am truly grateful to be a client of Beacon Wealth / CCA Fp.”

Dr Michael Cohen, Chiropractor.

25th July 2013

 

Mr Domenic Baldassarro

Oakbank Joinery Pty Ltd

In these times of Economic crisis, you often wonder as you lay out lots of money for bills month after month – where can you tighten your belt. Insurances – personal income protection, Trauma, life – are things that feel like they cost us a small fortune. As the years past you feel like there is no real personal gain in having it other than the peace of mind, knowing its there just in case. Then a day arises and you need it and your peace of mind get confused with questions – fearing the unknown.

Yeah I have protection but will it come through? How complicated will the forms be? Is it enough?

I made a phone call to CCA Fp. I was instantly reassured by Chris and his staff who personally took over our case and mediated between us and OnePath.

OnePath investigated our claim. At first they had a few differences about when our claim should start but as soon as they were ironed out by CCA we had no trouble with payments. There are so many benefits in having a professional Insurance broker you can trust – their experience in dealing with claims, to make it as easy and efficient as possible for us their ‘Client’. Chris and his team have been superb – standing by their word – finding a competitive insurance policy that you can trust in and helping you through the process of claiming.

Thank you.

Domenic & Marie Baldassarro

15 March 2012

 

Mr Michael Jacobs
McConnell Dowell Constructors (Aust) Pty Ltd

CCA were easy to approach and always happy to spend the time educating me about the product I was researching.

Mr. Michael Jacobs
June 2011

Mr Charlie Grech
Mr Jumping Castles

My firm has been using CCA Financial Planners as our Life Insurance advisor for the last 20 years and in that time I have found Chris and his team to be very helpful providing practical and sound advice. In fact I was particularly pleased at how the team handle my Income Protection Insurance claim. From the moment I called to the lodgement of my income insurance claim they helped with all the paper work and liaised with the insurance company on my behalf. I didn’t have to worry about anything – other than getting better!

I have no hesitation in recommending the team at CCA for your Life Insurance and Income Insurance advice. Thanks Chris for all you help.

Keep up the great work!

Mr. Charlie Grech
June 2011

Mr Sundip Ghedia
Lawyer

The service I received from CCA was outstanding. Charlie was patient, tenacious and efficient.

Mr. Sundip Ghedia
January 2011

Ms Dianne Drury
Traffic Authority – Clerical Administration

I would like to thank you all for the wonderful customer service that the CCA team have provided me each time I have needed it.
From the start, Mary, Ryna & Charlie you have gone out of your way to make obtaining insurance painless.
Recently when I had to make a claim on my income protection I was feeling very overwhelmed but Ryna and Mary took control and helped me with the process.

To interact with a real person that is always cheerful is a customers dream with a real person that is always cheerful is a customers dream with all of you always punctual in returning calls.

I look forward to your continued great service for many years to come.

Ms Dianne Drury
October 2010

Mr John Dowling
Field Force – Building Inspector

Thanks Belinda for your excellent advice and products…You have made complicated insurance decisions extremely easy, compared to other advisers we have dealt with.

I’m blown away by how easy you have made this for me and your friendly and obliging manner is a breath of fresh air compared to my various past conversations with other insurance contacts.

You are excellent at what you do, its a shame there aren’t more advisers like you!

Mr John Dowling
December 2009

 

Joseph Korbel with CCAFP Team

Joseph Korbel with CCAFP Team

Mr Joseph Korbel
Abey Australia – Tool Maker

CCA Financial Planners assisted me throughout my claim. I found Chris in particular to be helpful assuring me along what was an almost stressful period (whilst the insurance company investigated my claim) that he would get the claim paid.

Thank you for your sensational service. You are brilliant!

Joseph Korbel
November 2009

Mr Charlie Borg
Borg Brothers – Manager

CCA Financial Planners helped me to choose insurance that was right for me.

Chris and his staff assisted me with my claim and I was happy with the outcome.

Charlie Borg
June 2009

Mr Richard Holland
Ladiv Pty Ltd – Business Consultant

CCA FP assisted me greatly throughout a difficult and drawn out claim. The fact the claim was drawn out had nothing to do with CCA. They and in particular Stephanie Farrar, CCA’s Client Service Manager, was able to bring the claim to a satisfactory conclusion.
Stephanie demonstrated a great deal of persistence, professionalism and knowledge of risk insurance matters.
I would also like to thank Chris Cachia for his advice during what was a difficult and stressful period.

Richard Holland
May 2009


Mr Neil Prendergast

Prendergast Plumbing – Director

Sincere thanks to CCA Financial Planners for their support & caring attitude they showed me during a very emotional and trying time.
It was refreshing to know somebody was taking care of our financial matters while I was dealing with the death of my wife.

Neil Prendergast
May 2009


Mr Albert Ellul

Valley Maintenance – Cabinet Maker

Hi Chris

Just a short note to say thank you for all your help not only getting me insured but making my Total disability claim a fuss free process.

Words really can’t describe what you have done for me, not only getting a lump sum payment organized when I forgot I was even insured. Just one phone call form my employer to advise of my accident and you guys just went to work to organize my lump sum.

I am writing my story so you can use my unfortunate event to tell other people that they too should get insured, and what a fuss free way of doing it – all my premiums were paid by my super fund.

The value of your advice to me was priceless, I have no hesitation recommending the team at CCA Financial Planners but a special thanks goes to Chris and Hayden.

Albert Ellul
September 2008


Mr Dusko Tomas

Tomas & Tomas – Managing Director

CCA FP have been fantastic. I can’t recommend Chris & his team higher.

My claim started in May 2003 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. My income protection policy kicked in after the one month waiting period and I have had no problems with any payments. In the past 48 months I have been unable to work for, 28 of those months I have had income protection for all of the time I was off. During this time Chris and his staff would contact me to make sure all is well.

Before I became ill, I was a health & fitness fanatic with a resting heart of 49 bpm. Who would of thought that I would be ill. It can really happen to anybody.

Thank god I had something.

Dusko Tomas
May 2008

Mr Anthony Ho
L.U. Simon Builders Pty Ltd – Planning Manager

Our company uses CCA FP as our corporate super advisor. All members of our company have nothing but appreciation for CCA FP.

We always get quick attention and service to our queries on matters relating to financial planning and on super regulations. Requests to roll over funds or to print out interim statements were always carried out promptly.

It is refreshing to see old fashion service and values being delivered by our advisors, CCA FP.

Anthony Ho
April 2008

Mr David Irvine
Logiworks Partners – Manager

Chris has been extremely helpful over the past 5 years continually following me up to ensure the products and service are aligned to my needs.

A recent example that completely amazed me was how after a brief discussion on health issues, Chris immediately identified a clause in my policy that allowed me to successfully claim a significant financial amount. A total surprise!

David Irvine
January 2008

Mr Gwen Allen
Mirconite Film Productions – Director

Initially when Chris Cachia took over our portfolio, he arranged to meet with us and we were very impressed with his extensive knowledge of his business and what options were open for us. Chris had several very constructive suggestions for our business which we adopted over time.

Over the years CCA have reviewed our insurance policies and kept abreast of what was the most suitable policies for our needs and ensured that we have the best policies. It was always reassuring knowing that someone was keeping track of it all, as we didn’t have the time or the inclination to constantly do this.

Last year we needed to use our Business Expenses and Personal Income insurance due to an illness of one of the directors. This was an exceedingly stressful time and it was a great relief to be able to call CCA to assist with the process of claiming.

Chris was tremendous, he worked through it all with us patiently and made it much easier for us, as the paperwork can be quite daunting and confusing. Chris did this for us without adding more stress to the situation. CCA lodged the claims and henceforth we have been dealing directly with the insurance company, but Chris has kept in touch to ensure we are OK.

We have no hesitation in referring CCA’s services to anyone who wants to ensure they are getting the best financial advice and insurance protection.

Gwen Allen
July 2007

Mr Wei Zhu
Alloy Welding Services – Director

Dear Chris and Stephanie,

I wanted to express my gratitude for all your assistance with my disability claim. Your experience and knowledge in the field of disability claims process and making sure the necessary information was provided to the insurance company was invaluable.

You successfully helped guide me through the paperwork and claims process – educating me from the beginning on what needed to be done with my claim. You have been there every step of the way and your genuine care and passion for your business is so obvious and greatly appreciated.

I would be happy to whole-heartedly recommend you to anyone in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Wei Zhu
June 2007

Mr Anthony Cook
Electromold Pty Ltd – Director

I would like to take this opportunity to send my sincerest thanks to you both for all of your assistance in regards to my recent accident and the related claim.

I have been very lucky so far in life that I have not needed to use any insurance, even the ones that you have so adequately arranged, however November’s accident was a whole different story.

I will never again complain about paying for insurance, although I do not ever want to be in that position to make a claim again. I can however rest easy knowing that if anything happens to me (god forbid) that both my family and I are covered and will be financially stable, taking a lot of pressure off a very stressful time.

Chris, thank you for taking the time initially to go through our needs and supply me with the best, and correct coverage that would suit my needs. Also your and Sarah’s support, concern and assistance in helping obtain the claim was fantastic and made an utterly “shitty” experience a whole lot easier to handle. I can not believe how easy the claim process was, so thanks again.

At times your job would be a thankless one and it is only when someone has a problem that you end up showing what you are really worth. So take it from me that you do a fantastic job and from day one you were very professional and totally accurate in regards to my requirements. It has been a pleasure dealing with you and an honour to be your client.

Once again thank very much,

Sincerely

Anthony Cook
May 2007


Mr Keith Harberger

Harberger Farm Supplies Pty Ltd – Director

We have used CCA FP for some time now and have found Chris very competent and reliable on every occasion.

His knowledge on insurance and financial matters seems vast and he gives sound advice when required.

His attention to detail and prompt service to our requests is refreshing to see.

We therefore have no hesitation in recommending CCA FP.

Keith Harberger
August 2006


Mr Theo Franken

Theo Franken Pty Ltd – Chartered Accountant

Chris Cachia has advised us on all our life, trauma and income protection insurance matters for several years now and have found that he has always been conscientiously dedicated to finding the most cost effective insurance to meet our needs.

Furthermore, in running an accounting practice I have referred several of my clients to him because of my confidence and trust that he will also provide the same high level of service to them in listening and attending to their needs.

Theo Franken
August 2006

Mr Daniel Rep
Accountant

It was always refreshing to have a broker who is willing to change insurance companies to save me money!! Keep up the good work!!!

Daniel Rep
August 2006


Mr Paul Speirs

Hydraulink Fluid Connectors Pty Ltd – Director

My past adviser simply sold me a product and didn’t review my policies for years, after changing advisers to CCA FP we have found that each year our insurance’s are shopped around for the best deal, my firm has saved thousands.

Paul Speirs
August 2006